Nearly 800 Mongolians abroad to arrive home in near future

According to the operative team of State Emergency Commission (SEC), Mongolia will evacuate its citizens from India, Turkey, and Russia on May 13-19.

So far, 10,836 Mongolian nationals in 46 countries have submitted their requests to return to their home country.

A charter flight will be conducted tomorrow, May 13, to Istanbul, Turkey to bring 170 Mongolian citizens home. Moreover, 202 Mongolians in Ulan-Ude and about 200 Mongolians in Irkutsk of Russia will be allowed entry to Mongolia through Altanbulag border checkpoint on May 14 and 15.

In addition, a charter flight will depart for May 18, Monday, to India to evacuate 190 Mongolian nationals in the country, reports Director General of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs L.Munkhtushig.

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/

12 May 2020

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Languages »
Capitals' Initiative
Login/Register access is temporary disabled